GREAT! * * * * *

My partner and I stayed at Elephant Beach House this August. The view from the property is unbelievable. It's a simple cottage, but everything you need is at your finger tips, and it's situation on the island is wonderful. If you are looking for privacy in Paradise this is the place! The owner Brian is quick to reply to any questions and the property manager, Darvin, is always there for you if you need anything during or before your stay your stay.
RobertParis, France, September 2015

Top Notch and Spectacular! * * * * *

This trip was our 4th visit to this property and it just keeps getting better! Rustic and charming and gorgeous views are part of what keep us coming back! Having a private place to stay on an island like Guana is amazing. If you love nature, gorgeous blue/turquoise water, amazing views in a hammock, then this place is for you! We love the fact that we can also grill as well as dine in sometimes! Darvin the caretaker is one of the best! Always there when you need him! He's fun too! Clean and comfortable accommodations and a view that's beyond words! A must see, must do destination!
StacyWilmington, NC, August 2015

Wow! What a view! * * * * *

We loved it. Amazing view of the Atlantic and more distant but still lovely view of the Sea of Abaco. Easy walk to Nippers, but no sound from the bar carries to the house. Beach in front of the house is wonderful. New stairs to beach are a great improvement. Loved the beach chairs and floats that were provided. The hammock and the back bedroom with the outdoor shower were my favorite part of the house. Really liked that suitcases did not need to be carried up any stairs - made the house ideal for my travel partner who is in her 70s. It's cute, kitchy and comfortable. Oh and did I mention that hammock? Paradise!
R.MJuly 2015

Incredible location / all the comforts of home * * * * *

My wife and I just got back from a week at Elephant Beach House to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. There is a "wow" factor when you pull into the yard and look out at the ocean. The house is located 40 feet above one of the best beaches in the Bahamas, at the best section of beach. Not fancy, but everything you need; beach chairs, floats, two person kayak, plenty of beach towels, everything you need to cook, etc... The location is very private, but make sure you ask about any scheduled work to be done as there are some improvements being made. During the week we saw everything; Dolphins, Eagle Rays, Sea Turtles, reef sharks and even a full cloud to sea waterspout. The Island of Guana Cay is great, the people are friendly, and there is a surprising amount of choices if you want to go out to eat or have a drink. We took a side trip through Dive Guana so we got to see Man-O-War Cay and Elbow Cay (Hope Town). It was a great week.
Kenneth E.July 2015

Your Private Bahamian Nature Preserve * * * * *

So warm, beautiful, quiet, tranquil and cozy. 360 degree views of both oceans. Drinks and meals under the gazebo or on the decks. Took kayak to reef to snorkel/see harmless sharks, sea turtles, and barracuda. Golf cart not necessary, but fun and convenient. Use bug spray frequently to keep away noseeums. Great restaurants with leftovers for lunch the next day. Nice people and convenient grocery store. Saw five people all day.....Ahhhhhhh.....
"Cozy"Saco, ME, USA, April 2015

Secluded Paradise * * * * *

We had a wonderful stay at Elephant Beach House on Guana Cay! Like many reviewers before us, we agree that the ocean view from the cottage is the best on the island. The water changes colors constantly and was always so inviting. We spent most of the days on the property, swimming and snorkeling at the beach by the house/by Nippers or lounging on the many seats available on the decks by the cottage. We loved the tiki hut with hammock and the outdoor shower. Hanging throughout the house and tiki hut are many fun island/beach themed signs, really a nice touch. The picnic table on one deck to the beach was a perfect place to have lunch/snacks. Rarely did we see other people other than on Sunday, when people were walking the beach from Nippers. The set-up was perfect for our family, we had the master bedroom and our sons (13 & 11) enjoyed the 2nd bedroom, which is almost like it's own cottage (separate entry from the main house but it's all connected) This 2nd bedroom had the most enjoyable view of the jungle out back. While up at the house, you are completely removed from view (surrounded by the jungle blocked by the bluff from the beach). It was just so serene! The pace of Guana and "anything goes" attitude of the islanders is addictive. On a few windy afternoons we put our paddle board on our golf cart and went to the cove near Grabbers. Never did anyone question what we were doing. Like one islander told us "you can do anything on Guana as long as you are having fun". The golf cart was a great addition so we could tool around. Probably not necessary since the house is only 1/4 mile or so from the grocery store but the cart made things more convenient. Plus, how often do you get to ride a golf cart around town! We took a snorkeling trip to Fowl Cay with Dive Guana - Highly recommended - nice people, wonderful snorkeling. Our best meal on the island was at Sunsetters but we enjoyed all of the local places. Nippers was a fun atmosphere on Sunday, and a short walk up the beach from the cottage. Brian was so very responsive to my emails and Darvin was a great caretaker, meeting us at the dock with our cart and having our paddle boards at the cottage upon our arrival. When we return to Guana Cay, we will definitely be renting Elephant Beach House again! Thanks Brian for everything.
SuperStarMadison, March 2015

Difficult to leave * * * * *

We just returned from 4 days at Elephant Beach House and our time there was wonderful. We were met at the ferry dock by the caretaker who arraigned to have a golf car waiting. ( I would highly recommend a golf cart during your stay if you truly wish to explore the island.) The winding path to the cottage through the jungle is quite unique. Upon arrival, you take in the full beauty of this property's location..... spectacular ocean views on a very secluded beach, it's amazing. The cottage has a few bumps and bruises, and the kitchen is rather basic, but the charm of the cottage and the views from every room make those small issues insignificant. The cottage suited our needs perfectly. Take the time to engage the locals in conversation and they will be sure that your visit is more pleasurable. We are planning a return trip.
Brian F.Wellington, November 2014

Exceeded expectations! * * * * *

My wife and I like to travel and have been to many beautiful beach settings and this home and location stand out at the top! The views from this home will take your breath away and we have never seen the stars like this before. Our days consisted of relaxation on the very secluded beach and our evening were spend counting shooting stars and watching satellites go by like planes in the sky. The rustic beauty of the home fit our personality and we felt comfortable right away. We visited the church on Sunday and were welcomed with smiles and hugs and even lunch AND dinner with fellow church members. We caught lots of amazing fish right off the beach and also did some Bone and permit fishing with one of Bahamas best guides. This is a trip that made memories we will never forget and we are already looking at our calender to plan a trip back. A note for business travelers - there is Wi-Fi!
LMFlorida, November 2014